recap

You have to wonder at times what you’re doing out there. Over the years, I’ve given myself a thousand reasons to keep running, but it always comes back to where it started. It comes down to self-satisfaction and a sense of achievement.

-Pre

Temperatures warmed up a bit this week. Thankfully. Ran 2 days during week. Tuesday was a fast 3 on treadmill and Thursday was 4.2 outside. Saturday, got outside in the rain. Not heavy, but constant for all 7 miles. It was 45 degrees, but honestly, that run didn’t feel a whole lot different than the previous weeks’ 6 miler in 17 degrees. I chose a hilly route for the 7.

Saturday night i was out with some friends. Had a blast….though the late night and drinks had me sleep in on Sunday. Whew! Fun, laughter and even some Galaga and Pinball!! Thank god i only do those nights once in a blue moon…

Could’ve run outside on Sunday…it was actually still rainy, but I decided not too. I didn’t end up running until about 5pm and elected for the treadmill. Did a good 5. I don’t always mention it, but I have been getting in 2-3 sessions of strength training per week. Feel pretty great about this…might be the strongest I have ever been. It can only help me…especially if i ever decide to take up swimming.

I love to share music , so here are some of the songs i’ve been listening to a lot lately while running:

He’s a Pirate – Hans Zimmer

Training Montage – from Rocky

Baby, I’m a Star – Prince

Ten Seconds Before Sunrise – Tiesto

Close to You – Tiesto

I Wasn’t Kidding – Angie Stone

The Black Pearl – Scotty

Sinnerman – Felix da Housecat & Nina Simone

What’s on your playlist these days?

Massage tomorrow. Can’t wait.

Train Hard. Train Smart.

One Response to “recap”

  1. i’ve been adding some strength training in as well. even though I know it’s so good for me, it’s never easy – if i have to choose between cardio and strength, almost always choose cardio! Good work on getting out there in the 17 degree weather! I’ve become sooooo soft since moving to LA, running this am in a misty low-50’s was tough!

Leave a Reply

