Week 6 Run Report

Week 6 of running: hmmm…not so much running, as it turns out. I had been going non-stop since I got back to california and on Tuesday, Feb 7th, I was in the East Bay for an interview, the day before, I went for an good fast run in at the San Leandro Marina. Great memories there from Sept 2010 when I ran my 40 miles for my 40th birthday! Run felt great but then the next morning, as I was driving back to Petaluma after interview, I felt a sore throat coming on. And man, it came on strong! Full blown sore throat on Wednesday night. Felt better next day by midday; sore throat gone, but felt some other things coming on…achy, headache, etc…
Each day I woke up and could still feel something lingering. Tried to rest, but very difficult for me. So, I rested in between visiting with friends and applying for jobs. I felt good enough for a very solid 6 mile run on Saturday!
So, I oly ran 2 days for Week 6. Wish I could have run more and in hindsight maybe should nt have run at all cause I am still not 100%, but like I mentioned very hard for me to rest for days! I think I am now almost 100%!
I was looking at upcoming races and the Hollywood Half has peaked my interest! Early April! Will keep you posted on decision…

Until then, Onward!

Week 6: total approx miles 9.10

3 Responses to “Week 6 Run Report”

  1. According to the news, the cold season started about 2 weeks ago in the bay area. Feel better!

  2. Awesome blog, I added it to the Hollywood Half Marathon Facebook Blogroll.
    https://www.facebook.com/HollywoodHalf?sk=app_192229990808929

  3. Good memories running some of those 40 with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

