this will be a hodgepodge…

-I feel like I am in the freaking desert. I feel like I am in a place where I don’t know anyone who speaks the same language as I do. I’m a little concerned if I don’t do something, I may forget how to speak altogether.

-If I am in my office all day, I usually will walk across the street in the afternoon to go get a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Not always, but most of the time. Today, before I walked out of my office, I asked my (work) partner if he wanted anything. He said yes and I knew to get him a Venti cause that is the size i see him drinking. I asked him what he wanted in the coffee; just whole milk, he said. WHOLE MILK? Who the heck puts WHOLE MILK in their coffee? Very odd, I thought….me…I’m a half-n-half kinda girl. and 2 packets of brown sugar. thanks.

-been very grumpy today. hate it when i feel this. of course, this is PRECISELY the times I need to be compassionate and gentle with SELF. Um…yeah, like I REALLY FEEL like that!

-went to Biloxi, Mississippi last weekend. Was a blast! Maybe I’m grumpy because the trip was SOOOO short!

-went to see ‘Revolutionary Road’ the other day. Very good. Thought Kate Winslet & Leonardo DiCaprio did some phenomenal acting, especially him. Powerful.

-still want to see ‘The Reader’, ‘Slumdog Millionaire’, & ‘Gran Torino’

-I’m easily disappointed in others. This creates a lot of problems. 

-On a positive note, workouts have been going well:

Jan 13: 4 miles, 38:48, 9:42 pace – w/ incline intervals

Jan 12: 3 miles, 25:25, 8:28 pace – YEAH! – treadmill

Jan 11: 7 miles, 1:07:08, 9:35 pace – outside, cold, windy

Jan 10: 2.9 miles, 27:23, 9:23 pace – just to get my legs moving after 6 hour drive! – outside, rainy

Jan 8: 4 miles, 38:11, 9:32 pace – treadmill

2 Responses to “this will be a hodgepodge…”

  1. You and I should go to the movies together. I still need to see all of those, too.

  2. only if you buy the popcorn!

Leave a Reply

